Move a person to Inactive status. When someone is deactivated, Drip records a Person deactivated event on their timeline. If a person is reactivated, you can segment based on that date.
To deactivate a person:
- Search for their email address on the People Page
- Select the •••
- Click Deactivate Person
They will be moved under the Inactive tab. You can also use a Bulk Operation to deactivate multiple people at once.
Use our Deactivate People who are Undeliverable or Unsubscribed Workflow to automatically move people to the Inactive tab.