Exits remove people from a Workflow. Every Workflow has an Exit at the very bottom and cannot be removed.
Add an Exit to a Workflow:
- Click + at the point you'd like people to exit
- Select Exit
When a person reaches an Exit, they are removed from the Workflow. The person can enter back into the Workflow if they achieve the Trigger event at a later time.
If you have a Goal above your Exit, people will remain in waiting within the now "exit-less path" until they meet the condition for any Goals underneath. As they are still active in the workflow, they will not be able to re-trigger into the workflow until they have first been removed.
Placing a delay and adding an additional Exit allows time for people to meet any Goals before ultimately Exiting the workflow.