A Decision temporarily splits a workflow into two separate paths. When a person reaches a Decision, they continue down the Yes path if they meet the criteria in the decision. Otherwise, the person will go down the No path.
To add a Decision to a Workflow:
Click the + icon where you want the decision to be placed in the workflow
Configure the criteria to be met to allow a person to go down the Yes path
Click Update Decision
Once you’ve created a Decision, add other Workflow nodes under the Yes and No paths as needed.
When a decision node is deleted, all nodes underneath the separate Yes and No paths will also be deleted. Once the two decision paths come together, nothing else below the reconnection will be deleted with the decision.