Heads up! Canceling an account doesn’t mean your subscription will be canceled, and you’ll still be charged at the beginning of your next billing period. We recommend you export your data before deleting your account.
When you delete an account, you’ll permanently lose all of the following:
- Your subscriber data
- Automated workflows
- Emails and templates
- All the data and analytics
To delete an individual account:
- From your Drip account, click on the Account Settings drop-down ().
- From the drop-down, click Account.
- From the Settings left sidebar, click Delete Account.
- Take a moment to consider other integrations or services that may be affected by deleting that Drip account.
- When you're ready to delete your account, click Delete Account.
- From the confirmation pop-up, click I'm sure, delete my account.